Still a Runner

Checking in on my run today…

Today was hard. Work was a pain and it was raining all day. I left early to go to the running store. I purchased New Balance 850s in black. I really stretched the life out of my last two pair.

Today I did a run in my new shoes. It was 5.3 miles with walking around two intervals of 20 minutes running on a slight incline. I felt better for the second jag.

I’m feeling pretty good about my running. I’ve hit all my days off every other day. I’m up to 4 miles total run.

Just sketching out the running for the next month, for May, I’d like to ascend to running four days a week and running 5 miles per day or a total distance of 20 per week. I think this is reachable. Probably, it sounds easier than it will be.

But I have new shoes at least. I am still a runner. 😉

SSW

Leave a comment