Keep on Running

Today, I chose the title for this piece first. It’s a bit of a departure from the past of writing some pithy near the end of the writing piece and calling that the title. It’s a form of structure on the one hand, laziness on the other.

Anyway, we’re nearing the end of this first warm up month. I’ve completed my run for the day of two intervals of twenty minutes interspersed with walking breaks. It was raining in the morning. Now I’m tired and I’m writing …to you!☺️

I have to make a decision about whether to run tomorrow or not. If I run tomorrow it will be the first day’s run in longer than I care to remember of running two days in a row. Once, when I was tough and full of tinkle and vinegar, I would run either Monday through Thursday with a long run on Saturday or I would break the week up by running every day but Monday and Friday. My how times change.

I think though I’m going to do it. Golf now comes about on Monday after work, and I’ll want to enjoy that without the pressure of throwing a run in on Mondays. Tuesday I will run. Wednesday is no running. Thursday it’s a run day. And Friday I shall rest. Saturday and Sunday, I will run.

So such represents the third schedule of my running career. Wish me luck!

SSW

Leave a comment